❤ TGIF & Flower Lei Day

My general principle has always been more or less, this…is what worked for me, if you want to achieve this…then you can also do what I did…etc. But, instead of taking it personally from my boys that most people don’t want to clean and do that for a living (which completely simplifies and minimizes the whole business) but more like “Mom, you’re doing so great in business, just think about those things and try to help people start whatever business that they want, but help them along in the same way”. Ok, so after talking to my kids, who are so sweet, eloquent and brutally honest; mentioned that maybe I should write another book for starting your own business. Obviously, the idea has passed my thoughts a zillion times, but hearing it from my boys was like a wake up call. Kind of similar to the iPhones new app for an alarm if your alarm doesn’t go off 🙂 

So, looking at my brown and blue eyed angels, how could I not be inspired and grateful for being their mom and having such kind words of wisdom come my way?

I heard a tweet earlier today from @aplusk, which was actually a quote from Eleanor Roosevelt, “Small minds discuss people. Average minds discuss events. Great minds discuss ideas.”  Thanks to the power of the flower, (Happy Lei Day, one more time May 1st) I am officially embarking on finishing that book I started for anyone interested in being an entrepreneur and will dedicate it to the brown and blue eyes that I adore.

I believe that most successful businesses understand the message that Eleanor was stating and embraced all it’s facets. Don’t be so grandiose and removed that you can’t relate with the finer details in life, such as the needs of the people that you serve. Also, be an active participant in society and stay afloat with current events and upcoming festivities for the masses at large and present your business accordingly. And finally, stretch your personal and professional goals and create landmarks that encourage creativity and crushes conformity. Liberating ourselves from our selves, is the biggest and yet most rewarding challenge that we can face. Such a great idea could only have come from Mrs. R.

Mahalo a nui loa and me ke aloha pau ole ❤

Leave a Reply

